Spinning

I had some birthday money that I’ve been saving for the right thing. When Barbara asked if I knew anyone who wanted her spinning wheel – well – there is was – another skill I want to learn.

It’s all about hand/foot coordination – pottery, drumming and spinning! It takes me out of my busy head and into the act of creating something – pots, loud noise, wool!

Its early days yet, and youtube is very helpful for trouble shooting. I’m going to dedicate a lot of Wimbledon to it!

image

One thought on “Spinning

  1. Well impressed Kate, my Mum used to spin and I have a neighbour Marian who is in the Suffolk Guild of Weavers and does natural dyes too, Look forward to seeing more pieces.

    Like

Leave a Reply

